PDA

View Full Version : DV Magazine... Bad Info?

Ethan Cooper
04-06-2008, 09:36 AM
DV Magazine says that Red will be selling Scarlet at NAB with the initial 100 Red One owners having the first shot at it. Are they running bad info? Talk amongst yourselves.
________
Mercury commuter specifications (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Mercury_Commuter)

David S.
04-06-2008, 09:47 AM
How would DV Magazine know?

And how would we know whether it was bad info?

Is this the April issue?

John Caballero
04-06-2008, 09:54 AM
I guess that is the business they are in: information. Although I am no fan of certain types of journalism, and I am a journalist myself, a publication like that should have the ability to be on the inside track. Otherwise they could not compete and be influential in the business. But of course, they could be speculating also.

Ethan Cooper
04-06-2008, 09:58 AM
It's the April 14th issue.
I thought the first 100 Red Owners idea was thrown out there early on and then had been shot down. Did I imagine that?
________
BEST PORTABLE VAPORIZER (http://vaporizers.net/portable-vaporizers)

David S.
04-06-2008, 10:02 AM
Ethan:

If this is correct, I wish there was some mention of feature set, form factor and price for a turnkey cam.

Mark L. Pederson
04-06-2008, 10:04 AM
well ... considering that Jim posted last week that they would not be taking reservations for anything at NAB - I would consider it incorrect -

Ethan Cooper
04-06-2008, 10:10 AM
Mark - How do you run a successful business and still seemingly have all the time in the world to post in Reduser? I'm amazed at how you can pull that off.

Oh, and I think DV Magazine is wrong too from what I've been reading from the Red Team lately.
________
Ferrari f355 history (http://www.ferrari-wiki.com/wiki/Ferrari_F355)

John Caballero
04-06-2008, 10:12 AM