PDA

View Full Version : timecode in DPX



Miguel "Macgregor" De Olaso
07-09-2008, 12:16 PM
If i import an EDL from FCP into Scratch, conform and render the whole timeline in different folders (one for each take), will the DPXs remember the original R3D timecode, so i can also export and EDl and conform again using the DPXs in any other application? :unsure:

Fredrik Harreschou
07-09-2008, 01:04 PM
For sure...

Kyle Spicer
07-10-2008, 03:54 PM
Macgregor, you'd better do a quick test on that to make sure. When we did a conform out of Scratch and used seperate folders we ran into header issues (timecode was correct, but the Pablo couldnt find the reel #). If you export out with filename and file# you should be fine. Again this is just from my testing and could work for another application.