PDA

View Full Version : Red Cameras in Sydney, Australia

Kris Anderson
01-04-2009, 06:44 PM
Hello all... long time lurker, first time poster.

I am trying to locate as many owner/operator RED rigs as possible in Sydney. I have a project on the cards which would require 8 REDs to shoot a live event for last quarter '09. I know of 4 rigs at the moment but would like to know if there are more. I'd prefer to use owner operators rather than just dry hire if possible.

Thanks in advance,

Kris.

Tim Bradley
01-04-2009, 07:35 PM
Hi Chris,

I am a Red owner operator.

See my links below for more about me.

Cheers, Tim.

Kris Anderson
01-04-2009, 07:43 PM
Thanks Tim.

jimhare
01-04-2009, 07:55 PM
Hey Kris. I've been doing these for a while. Works great and is very economical compared to an O/B!

Send me an email and I can put you in touch with quite a few Sydney Red guys who have live multi cam experience.

jim (at) harebrained (dot) com.au

Cheers,

Jim

Pawel Achtel
01-04-2009, 08:21 PM
I'm ready and willing...and so is my Red One with Master Prime glass. Based in St. Ives on North Shore.

Kris Anderson
01-04-2009, 08:26 PM
Hey Jim,

Yours was one of the ones I had in mind.... It's Kris from the Crowded House DVD. Hope you're well!

jimhare
01-05-2009, 01:50 AM
How funny, I didn't even catch that! How's it going? :w00t:

We have to get together soon, lots to show you.

And Tim and Pawel are major players in the Red world.

Let's get together in the next week or so.

Cheers,

Jim

Pawel Achtel
01-05-2009, 01:58 AM
Let's get together in the next week or so.

Great! I'll supply the glass. This time I can bring the 14mm MP to play with.

david farland
01-05-2009, 02:05 AM
Kris, We have a local Red list going, so if you like to join up, PM me and I'll send it out.
D

jimhare
01-05-2009, 02:10 AM
I'm forever jealous of your glass Pawel! Nothing like having a set of lenses worth the same as a small house in Tasmania! :)

Can't wait to see that 14mm MP.