PDA

View Full Version : speedgrade 2009 r3d render issues



jabour
02-23-2009, 05:38 AM
Hi!

I am running a speedgrade 2009 in the following sistem:

2x 2.8GHZ quad core
Nvidia fx 5600
2x Caldigit with a dedicated board (700mb/s access)
Tangent device 200BK
2x HP dreamcolor monitor

The software opens directly the r3d files and we are able to color correct the footage during playback in realtime!:tongue:

The problem is with the render step. I tried to render the color corrected footage in many codecs in order to open it in final cut and get it out through my blackmagic board.

Actually the software is rendering one quicktime file to each frame and when I open it in finalcut after each frame that is a black space????

Anyone have experienced that??
Any workflow suggestions?
Wich codec are you using to render from the speedgrade?

Thanks for your comments.

Simon Blackledge
02-23-2009, 05:57 AM
Should you not be posting this on Iridas beta forums??
s

Hans von Sonntag
02-23-2009, 06:06 AM
Hi Jabour

I highly recommend to contact Iridas directly.

As much as reduser is a huge ressource it's primarily related to the RedOne. I don't think that Lin or Patrick are monitoring reduser closely to assist help seeking SpeedGrade users. There is an dedicated Iridas board that is a valuable source for Iridas customers. I highly recommend to sing in.

In the meantime as a longtime SpeedGrade user I would be delighted to be at your disposal, please contact me offlist.

Kind Regards,

Hans

jabour
02-23-2009, 06:07 AM
I just thought that another RED owner, as I am, could be having the same problems....

jabour
02-23-2009, 06:09 AM
Thanks a lot Hans!! I will do that!

Hans von Sonntag
02-23-2009, 06:42 AM
Thanks a lot Hans!! I will do that!

Send you a PM,

Hans