PDA

View Full Version : Magic bullet in vista64?



Miguel "Macgregor" De Olaso
06-11-2009, 09:27 AM
Anyone has been able to use it?

Mitchell M
06-11-2009, 09:49 AM
Hi Miguel,

Yes...after installing it, you have to modify the following registry entry

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Red Giant Software\MagicBulletLooks]
"AppPath"="c:\\Program Files (x86)\\LooksBuilder\\LooksBuilder.exe"

Brian Kaz
06-11-2009, 12:49 PM
Looks installed fine for me in Vista64 using 32bit Vegas(without registry modification). It doesn't work in 64bit Vegas, though.

Mitchell M
06-11-2009, 01:22 PM
Mine was looking at c:\program files instead of "Program files (x86)"...they may have fixed their installer on newer versions....

Miguel "Macgregor" De Olaso
06-11-2009, 06:14 PM
"C:\Program Files (x86)\LooksBuilder\LooksBuilder.exe" thatīs the path i had but no luck. The stand alone application does work, but the filter does not appear in Vegas 64bits.

Kaz, why would you want 32 bits Vegas on Vista 64?

Brian Kaz
06-11-2009, 08:53 PM
I put both on there in case I had issues with certain functions or had non-64 bit friendly plugins. So far, I have had to alternate between the two quite a few times.

Miguel "Macgregor" De Olaso
06-15-2009, 05:15 PM
Hi Miguel,

Yes...after installing it, you have to modify the following registry entry

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Red Giant Software\MagicBulletLooks]
"AppPath"="c:\\Program Files (x86)\\LooksBuilder\\LooksBuilder.exe"

Mitchell are you running vegas 64bits or 32? Because i can make Magic bullet work on Vegas32+Vista64 but not Vegas64+Vista64.

THanks

Joe Carney
06-16-2009, 11:55 AM
Last time I checked, Magic Bullet doesn't work with any 64bit nle, not just Vegas. They haven't released any info as to when they will either.