PDA

View Full Version : Is reduser.de dead?



Jochen Schmidt-Hambrock
09-18-2009, 12:32 PM
Website is down for days now. I hope it´s not dead. Was a good community.

Jochen

Stephen Williams
09-18-2009, 02:20 PM
Probably due to the name

Pietro Impagliazzo
09-18-2009, 03:45 PM
I wasn't even aware it existed.

Jochen Schmidt-Hambrock
09-18-2009, 11:45 PM
To clarify: reduser.de is (was?) the german RED user forum.

Jochen

Stephen Williams
09-19-2009, 02:56 AM
To clarify: reduser.de is (was?) the german RED user forum.

Jochen

It was a forum using the RED name, but nothing to do with Red or REDUser.

Cüneyt Kaya
09-19-2009, 04:31 AM
It was a forum using the RED name, but nothing to do with Red or REDUser.

you mean with the brand red or the brand reduser, right?

because on reduser.de it was about RED, discussed from german/austrian/swiss redusers/-owners etc.

i have to call olli, who ran the site.

maybe a change of name can do it...because reduser.de is well too redish.

BTW.

The forum reduser.de never had banners/ads or something like that, it was strictly noncommercial.

Oliver Skibbe
09-19-2009, 05:08 AM
maybe a change of name can do it...because reduser.de is well too redish.


Why should RED bother? There are other independant, non-commercial and brand specific forums like www.canoninfo.com (http://www.canoninfo.com) or even www.sonyuserforum.de (http://www.sonyuserforum.de)
I don't think this would cause any trouble.

Zac C
09-19-2009, 07:30 AM
But canon and Sony have alot of power and their name is known everywhere, so if a site pops up, and is derogatory, or giving out false information everyone knows its a fake, cause sony has their specific sites...

But with red, alot of people are probably trying to get red in a bad name, so they create sites that people think are the real deal, and send out false info, giving red a bad name.... Thus they want to stop that

Cüneyt Kaya
09-19-2009, 07:37 AM
But canon and Sony have alot of power and their name is known everywhere, so if a site pops up, and is derogatory, or giving out false information everyone knows its a fake, cause sony has their specific sites...

But with red, alot of people are probably trying to get red in a bad name, so they create sites that people think are the real deal, and send out false info, giving red a bad name.... Thus they want to stop that

can you name some of the bad sites which send out false info?

Stephen Williams
09-19-2009, 07:56 AM
you mean with the brand red or the brand reduser, right?


The forum reduser.de never had banners/ads or something like that, it was strictly noncommercial.

Yes.

Fairly obvious trademark infringement IMHO.

www.redrental.de seems to have gone too

Cüneyt Kaya
09-19-2009, 08:03 AM
Yes.

Fairly obvious trademark infringement IMHO.

www.redrental.de seems to have gone too

its ok to take down the site..
porbably red did send a mail to the owner of the site. dont know.

Pietro Impagliazzo
09-19-2009, 08:40 AM
Don't you guys remember the Scarletuser.net fuzz?

Zac C
09-19-2009, 08:51 AM
But canon and Sony have alot of power and their name is known everywhere, so if a site pops up, and is derogatory, or giving out false information everyone knows its a fake, cause sony has their specific sites...

But with red, alot of people are probably trying to get red in a bad name, so they create sites that people think are the real deal, and send out false info, giving red a bad name.... Thus they want to stop that

what was is, redowner.com? something of that nature

Cüneyt Kaya
09-19-2009, 08:52 AM
what was is, redowner.com? something of that nature

wow i didnt even know that this existed

Martin Ludwig
09-19-2009, 11:24 AM
just have a look to www.cinealta.de