PDA

View Full Version : GlobeShooter Hiring Red Camera Shooters



Simon
12-21-2007, 03:21 PM
To Red Owners

GlobeShooter is a Los Angeles based commercial production company with a large netwrok of videographer/shooters located across the US. We typically shoots localized TV commercials and Internet Video Ads for national brands and global advertising agencies.

We are currently experimenting with 'Red' cameras for a number of national campaigns scheduled for Q108. We would like to know if there are any available Red owners that available for these ongoing production contracts.

Interested shooters should visit GlobeShooter.com and sign up to the GlobeShooter Production Network using the application page. Your applications are reviewed and approved by our producers the day we receive it.

Please be sure to mention that you own a RED on sign-up application field under 'Camera'.

Thanks in advance and happy holidays!

GlobeShooter

Jay A. Kelley
12-22-2007, 08:10 PM
I just signed up.. Looking forward to hearing from you
Jay

BASSAM MSSALATIE
12-23-2007, 12:58 AM
what suppose to do ? and what is the next step ?:weight_lift:

Curran Giddens
12-23-2007, 05:38 AM
I signed up too....

BASSAM MSSALATIE
12-23-2007, 06:20 AM
Video Ads for national brands and global advertising agencies.



Are you interrested outside usa ?

Pig
12-23-2007, 10:50 AM
I guess I am just a suspicious sort of a person, but this thread REEKS of "be careful":

- Member with no track record....one post.
- Website with NO contact info other than email
- RED cam for local TV commercials, Internet Video Ads, and Real Estate ads? An HV20 is more than enough for those. Heck, much of that stuff is shot with VX1000s and the likes...
- Can anyone say: GreenAcres Franchisee Ironing Scam?
- I am guessing the site requires ALL the info from you, without offering ANY info of theirs? Including a street addy maybe?

Could be a simple way of amassing a nice list of RED owners' contact details and physical locations.

I'm sorry, but my caution flag went up on this one....

Craig Bowman
12-23-2007, 10:54 AM
Well after trying to do the bare minimum due diligence: The website has only been registered since August this year and there is no way to find out who owns the company or who any of the principles are from the actual site. All the agencies I know and deal with have great looking websites with lists and links to their client work and you have information on the management team.

Best of luck to everyone who signs up.


(Pig you beat me to it!)

Pig
12-23-2007, 11:00 AM
Yes, Craig, this just does not seem like anything any serious RED owner should entertain WITHOUT more info on the company (which is somewhat doubtful to even exist).

There will be plenty of persons and companies who will try and use, abuse, and scam RED owners; lets not feed their appetite!

BASSAM MSSALATIE
12-23-2007, 11:50 AM
thanks a lot for notice that :greedy: hope they are serious in business .

Nathan Garofalos
12-23-2007, 12:03 PM
This reminds me of when I tried to buy a camera from a guy in Romania. He created a fake web page with a tracking system so I could track the camera... The deal was I would give a down payment for the camera once it reached the US, then pay him the full price of the camera when it came to my door... I never got the camera, or my money back :-(

Its kinda the same thing only different.

chuckt
12-23-2007, 12:30 PM
This reminds me of when I tried to buy a camera from a guy in Romania. He created a fake web page with a tracking system so I could track the camera... The deal was I would give a down payment for the camera once it reached the US, then pay him the full price of the camera when it came to my door... I never got the camera, or my money back :-(

Its kinda the same thing only different.

Scams everywhere, fellows. Eastern Europe, Russia, and New York City are the centers for scams in my experience. I have lost my life savings by scams from these locations.

Nathan Garofalos
12-23-2007, 12:45 PM
Scams everywhere, fellows. Eastern Europe, Russia, and New York City are the centers for scams in my experience. I have lost my life savings by scams from these locations.

I'm sorry to hear that. It just means everyone has to be extra care full and weary of deals that seam to be too good to be true; because most likely if it is too good to be true, it probably is...

Michael Schrengohst
12-23-2007, 04:20 PM
I guess the 60 pages or about 700 people who signed up
are that gullible? What does this website do??
It looks like a myspace for shooters.

Curran Giddens
12-23-2007, 06:30 PM
It looks like a myspace for shooters.

Exactly.

I think the guy also wants to make some $$ by sub-contracting local, low-budget ads for the web, like real estate for example. It's not like he wants you to send him your camera package in the mail. He wants you to do all the work yourself. Doesn't seem too risky....

Jay A. Kelley
12-24-2007, 04:16 AM
Guys with all due respect,

I agree the site is somewhat "Shady" but none of us have spent any money yet. I am willing to fill in my info in "good faith" but he they attempt to hire me, then they will be required to submit all the usual info.

In three years of business I have only lost $100 in collecteables. Mostly because I get all the info on THEIR clients, and if they do not pay, I simply go to the client and say "You cannot use my footage unless this bill is paid." This really freaks them out since they expected the company they hired to pay everyone.

There are crooks out there, and sooner or later I will get hosed.. But not today!

Jay

Lexicon
12-24-2007, 02:30 PM
The site is registered to a Simon Foster out of Los Angeles who also appears on some other pages as being the head of the company. That's really all there is to be found in terms of information apart from a PO Box, phone number, and an e-mail address for Mr. Foster.

Curran Giddens
12-24-2007, 03:21 PM
I just did a quick WHOIS domain name search.

At least he has a .mac email account!

Michael Schrengohst
12-24-2007, 04:13 PM
It's funny as he bills his company as some high-end ad agency
and it seems he is interested in doing those low end real estate vids??

Mark Thorpe
12-24-2007, 10:09 PM
Wow, this guy is judged, drawn and quartered for being resourceful? If I don't want to be involved with his service I don't submit my info, simple. I don't character assassinate in public, thats just not correct.

Elizabeth
12-24-2007, 10:54 PM
References are important to get and if he is able to get his clients to pay your industry standard day rate and equipment rental (with deposit and security procedures) ... then what really is the problem? Get payment up front, if need be, or don't work for them ... your choice.