PDA

View Full Version : Scratch Output Problems



Essor
03-15-2008, 02:03 PM
Using a demo version of scratch to learn the application while using 2k and full HD footage, whenever I try to output files (whether TIFF, JPEG or Quicktime), I get absolutely bogus results.

Magenta quarter-frames multiplied all throughout the image seems to be the main thing.

I am using TIFF sequence files as the input.

What gives?

Lucas Wilson
03-15-2008, 04:32 PM
Using a demo version of scratch to learn the application while using 2k and full HD footage, whenever I try to output files (whether TIFF, JPEG or Quicktime), I get absolutely bogus results.

Magenta quarter-frames multiplied all throughout the image seems to be the main thing.

I am using TIFF sequence files as the input.

What gives?

Essor,

This is a question best asked to the ASSIMILATE people responsible for helping you with the demo. This forum is primarily for SCRATCH as it relates to RED and RED workflow.

Who are you working with internally at ASSIMILATE?

Best,

Lucas
------
ASSIMILATE, Inc.
LA, CA, USA

Seth Larney
03-15-2008, 09:21 PM
I wonder if it could be a GPU/driver incompatibility ?

ezbeincheezeee
03-16-2008, 11:51 PM
Hi there,

Would you please explain your scratch issues. Please be detailed when it comes to what gfx card and driver your using? What you are trying to accomplish. And the source files you are using.

Thanks

Randy
Assimilate Inc
Support