Thread: Redmote not connecting, any help appreciated.

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 Redmote not connecting, any help appreciated. 
    Senior Member Robert Horwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,574
    Redmote recognises camera when local, mounted on back. Won't pair when wireless. camera can't find it and redmote can't find camera. It's been like this for a while but never bothered me because i don't really use it. Steadicam shoot tomoz and could do with it working, any ideas anyone?

    thank you in advance.
    EPIC DRAGON / RED MX / ALEXA .

    "If you want to be free just be free, do not ask anyone.
    You must have a hypothesis of your own fate and follow it without submitting yourself and by ignoring the circumstances". Andrei Tarkovsky.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,736
    I no longer own a Epic/Redmote, so can't remember exact details.

    Have you tried pairing it while it's on the camera, before detaching it?
    DOP / Digital Lighting Camera Operator
    London, UK.

    Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Robert Horwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,574
    Yep paired on board. Take it off and nothing.
    EPIC DRAGON / RED MX / ALEXA .

    "If you want to be free just be free, do not ask anyone.
    You must have a hypothesis of your own fate and follow it without submitting yourself and by ignoring the circumstances". Andrei Tarkovsky.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,736
    Here's an old thread - procedure MAY be out of date, but was the same at the end of last year as I recall.
    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...e-with-REDMOTE

    Note "Default" mentioned on rescan is now "Epic" or the type of camera you are scanning for.
    DOP / Digital Lighting Camera Operator
    London, UK.

    Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Tim Morten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,016
    Same here. Redmote was replaced, same. Brought it in again and was told that the Redmote was operating as expected. Possibly my single biggest disappointment with Red. Redmote has always been unreliable connecting for me, despite paying to have it replaced. I really appreciate all that Red has done for me in general, so I don't mean to come off as ungrateful.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Akin A's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    858
    In case you haven't seen this thread, check this:
    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...EDmote-perform
    Filmmaker, Actor
    Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube
    Epic-X Dragon #08468 | Sigma Art 35/1.4, 50/1.4, Rokinon 85/1.4
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts