Thread: Group Buy: Budget CRI 95 LED Strip Lights

Reply to Thread
Page 93 of 335 FirstFirst ... 4383899091929394959697103143193 ... LastLast
Results 921 to 930 of 3345
  1. #921  
    Senior Member Nils Ruinet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    1,364
    Terminals is good.

    $9 is fine too for 10A.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #922  
    Senior Member PC Greene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chicago, IL | Worldwide
    Posts
    740
    Terminal connects is fine Ty.
    PAUL CHRISTOPHER GREENE
    director | Local 600 DP | composer

    Chicago, IL | worldwide

    www.paulchristophergreene.com


    RED Epic Dragon - MoVI - Helix Seal Team - Proline Raven Steadicam "AR" Config. - Modifed X-Fold UHL 55 pound FAA 333 UAV
    Zeiss, Leica, Canon primes & zooms - RT Motion 2 motor force joystick FIZ, Paralinx Tomahawk
    nMac Pro, Adobe CC, Media Composer, Devinci Resolve, AVID Protools surround studio +
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #923  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,735
    Terminals is fine.
    DOP / Digital Lighting Camera Operator
    London, UK.

    Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #924  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    29
    @corey: your solution means, that we had to open the case for every small adjustment. (And App Control is not always possible)
    I have some gear with terminal connections, but none of them are so open as here. A very good solutions are the demi open cases: You only have to slide away the bottom, and you have access do the terminal connections. Fixing things on set also takes a lot of time, so I prefer to do things like this as seldom as possible and not on set.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #925  
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    51
    Sure, that works too. What ever works best for you. I think the big thing is, is that we want to keep the controllers/dimmers as affordable as possible. Opening a micro case is faster than opening your app on your phone. But if the terminals are gone, it makes the controller that much harder to customize on your own. And it also makes it much more expensive. I'm sure people will find ways that work best for them, and I'm sure there will be plenty of photos once these things get in their hands.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #926  
    Terminal connectors.
    EPIC-X: #1908 "Ataraxia"
    O'connor 2060HD support
    www.napavalleyhd.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #927  
    Terminals are fine and dandy. Only a $9 increase, that's awesome! Great work and thank you again.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #928  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    29
    I think the big thing is, is that we want to keep the controllers/dimmers as affordable as possible..
    It just would need a small design change, no extra/new parts.

    But if the terminals are gone, it makes the controller that much harder to customize on your own
    How often to you customize such things on set?? For me, the daily work is more important, I want to work efficient, fast, and safe. And it also should look that way.
    I don’t talk about getting rid of the terminals. I am talking about a small design change to integrate the terminals better, or get the possibility to cover them easier. At the moment, it seems you need a complete additional housing.

    I
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #929  
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    51
    This is a 20lbs sand bag hanging off just 1 terminal. I really don't think you'll have problems often, if ever.

    And the looks aren't so bad. Just throw some shrinkwrap on it and it's all good.


    Last edited by Corey Jacques; 01-28-2015 at 12:45 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #930  
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Jarvis View Post
    give this rig DMX capability via cat5 or 3/5 pin cable? DMX functionality would be my ultimate goal.

    I have been using the Enttec Ip based DMX controller for stage lighting for shows:
    http://www.enttec.com/index.php?main...ducts&pn=70305

    I set up a WiFi network and use app: Luminaire on my iPad to control entire shows. Handles all event base presets and all so might make a nice DMX control system for lighting setups. I am going to look into it when I get my light strips.
    https://synthe-fx.com/products/luminair
    EPIC-X: #1908 "Ataraxia"
    O'connor 2060HD support
    www.napavalleyhd.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts