Thread: Premiere Pro, Pluraleyes & R3D

Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11  
    Member Ramasses H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Oakland, CA
    Posts
    67
    Any updates on this?
    RED Raven V-Lock Base I/O. Former RED ONE MX BT Owner http://www.imdb.me/ramasseshead
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #12  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK London
    Posts
    623
    The way I've got round it was to kick a super low Rez proxi out with redcine and sync with plural eyes then conform to r3d it's not ideal but faster then doing it buy hand. You can olso use the media manager in premiere
    SCARLET-W
    DocuMovie UK LONDON
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #13  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,065
    Quote Originally Posted by Suresh Kara View Post
    The way I've got round it was to kick a super low Rez proxi out with redcine and sync with plural eyes then conform to r3d it's not ideal but faster then doing it buy hand. You can olso use the media manager in premiere

    Suresh can you break down that workflow in full detail please :)
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #14  
    Member Martijn de Vre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    54
    We synced all the files in REDCINE X. Then we did a audio only export (BWF).
    Then we opened Premiere and put the R3D on a timeline.
    And then we imported the audio export files from REDCINE X. These files have the same clip name as the R3D! Worked very well!

    It is still very strange that Premiere doesn't support multi clip audio sync!!
    RED EPIC DRAGON, RED ROCKET X, The Netherlands,Tw @martijndevre
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #15  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,065
    Quote Originally Posted by Martijn de Vre View Post
    We synced all the files in REDCINE X. Then we did a audio only export (BWF)...
    Is that with TimeCode?
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #16  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK London
    Posts
    623
    hi eric

    1.import the footage into REDCINE X
    2.exported to apple pro res proxy maintaining file names
    3.bring into premiere timeline
    4.use pluraleyes to sync
    5.offline the proxy files relink to r3d - link audio to video
    6. copy to new timeline
    7.edit:)

    iits a pain but i've done it a few time and worked fine , to be fair i have not tried the updated pluralyeyes yet it might just work not sure.
    SCARLET-W
    DocuMovie UK LONDON
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #17  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    773
    Latest version of Plural Eyes seems to do the trick. We've tossed in 6K and it seems to hit the majority correctly. I'd say out of 30-35 clips itll miss one or two which can be tweaked in a min or two and linked.
    Post-Production Editing, Color Correction, and Finishing
    Cincinnati, Atlanta, Seattle, Los Angeles, and Dubai, UAE
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #18  
    I've just downloaded the latest trial of PE 4, if I drag and drop any file I shot on Gemini 5K FF 25p it dees not recognize them.

    I'm afraid I have to try with the proxies...
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts