Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: RED 7" monitor touch screen problems?

Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    7
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLQB...ature=youtu.be

    Same thing for me just now. Brand new right out of the box. Also non-repsonivness after a while. Running it with a brand new Scarlet-W. Was using my old 5" Touch LCD until now as the 7" was delayed. No problem with the 5" (and not for the last 2 years I used it with my old RED Epic MX) Extremely annoying.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #42  
    Senior Member Anthony Berenato Jr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by M Naslund View Post
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLQB...ature=youtu.be

    Same thing for me just now. Brand new right out of the box. Also non-repsonivness after a while. Running it with a brand new Scarlet-W. Was using my old 5" Touch LCD until now as the 7" was delayed. No problem with the 5" (and not for the last 2 years I used it with my old RED Epic MX) Extremely annoying.
    Hey there, this is not an issue with the screen - but rather a bug with the output. It does not affect any footage. The non-responsive issue is new, and not common though. To fix the 7" - make sure your camera's firmware is all the way up to date and the issue should disappear. Also, it does rear its silly head every now and then again - but a simple restart will alleviate it appearing.
    Anthony Berenato Jr.
    Director / Cinematography Enthusiast
    Web: http://www.anthonyandcamera.com
    Reel: http://vimeo.com/89725163

    Weapon Helium 8K #4844
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #43  
    Senior Member Ryan Sauve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    804
    Quote Originally Posted by M Naslund View Post
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLQB...ature=youtu.be

    Same thing for me just now. Brand new right out of the box. Also non-repsonivness after a while. Running it with a brand new Scarlet-W. Was using my old 5" Touch LCD until now as the 7" was delayed. No problem with the 5" (and not for the last 2 years I used it with my old RED Epic MX) Extremely annoying.
    I'm having a similar issue that started the same way and progressed. Does it happen with a fresh battery and then eventually go away after 5 or 10 minutes?
    Ryan Sauvé | @sauvedp
    Epic-X Dragon #5343
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #44  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    27
    I'm getting a diagonal screen tear on my 4.7 inch monitor :(
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #45  
    Senior Member Ryan Sauve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    804
    Just got a new brain and can confirm the same issue! I'm now doing my own extensive testing to send over to the good folks at RED. But yeah, so far, everything indicates a problem with the brain. My loaner using all the same setup configurations has no issues.
    Attached Images
    Ryan Sauvé | @sauvedp
    Epic-X Dragon #5343
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #46  
    We were about to purchase a 7" monitor for our Epic-W. Maybe we should hold-off until they iron out the bugs huh!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #47  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    114
    Haven't had an issue with mine...
    Red EPIC-W #003307 "Annabelle"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #48  
    Senior Member Cameron Currier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bellingham/Seattle, WA
    Posts
    129
    Have had mine for 2 1/2 years now and haven't had any issues either. Though, I've known a few people to have troubles. Seems to be a hit and miss.
    Epic-X Dragon #8014
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #49  
    Senior Member Ryan Sauve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    804
    It appears to be power related issue with certain DSMC1 line of cameras. When it works, it's a pretty nice monitor though. Have there's been any similar reports of this happening on DSMC2 brains?
    Ryan Sauvé | @sauvedp
    Epic-X Dragon #5343
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts