Thread: No touch input on left side LCD port of Scarlet-W

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1 No touch input on left side LCD port of Scarlet-W 
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    39
    I own a scarlet-w that I got back in march, and recently the left side mount for the LCD stopped communicating with touch input. I have perfect picture on the screen and can see all of my settings but can't change any of the settings. The top mount still works perfectly. I have the latest beta firmware installed, I'm thinking either that's the issue, or I have a bad connector on my camera... unless there's a menu setting I'm missing. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks.
    Director - DP - Editor
    Gemini Owner
    www.mattdevino.com
    Instagram @devocam
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    15
    Got the same problem straight after updating to most recent firmware, as did someone else who mentioned this issue on a facebook page - likely a common symptom of the update. I've tried performing a hardware rediscover but to no effect. Everything works except the touch functionality
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    39
    Good to know, I was about to send my camera into Red for repair but I'll wait for the next firmware update. Thanks.
    Director - DP - Editor
    Gemini Owner
    www.mattdevino.com
    Instagram @devocam
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt Devino View Post
    I own a scarlet-w that I got back in march, and recently the left side mount for the LCD stopped communicating with touch input. I have perfect picture on the screen and can see all of my settings but can't change any of the settings. The top mount still works perfectly. I have the latest beta firmware installed, I'm thinking either that's the issue, or I have a bad connector on my camera... unless there's a menu setting I'm missing. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks.
    Same exact issue here as well...

    LCD on left side worked for a while, then stopped...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Christopher S Johnson's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    188
    Hey, any update on this? Same problem with a brand new SW from Red this week... bummer.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    39
    The newest beta firmware fixed it for me.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    19
    Recently had the same problem. Submitted a support ticket and was advised to roll firmware back one version to V6.3.101 which fixed the problem. They are aware of the issue and mentioned that it will be resolved in the next official release. As far as the current beta version is concerned – I had it installed for a few weeks and would sometimes have the same problem.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts