Thread: XML File does not Export

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1 XML File does not Export 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    161
    Hi,

    I need to supply the XML file together with Apple Pro Res 4444. In the export setting of Apple Pro Res I enable : Generate FCP-X XML and Include Framing.
    But I can not find that file anywhere.

    How can I export the XML together with the Pro Res?

    Thanks
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    Dorian,

    I don't use a mac or Final cut, but this was all I could find in the Redcine-X manual about an XML workflow.


    [IMG]Screenshot (60) by rand thompson, on Flickr[/IMG]



    [IMG]Screenshot (61) by rand thompson, on Flickr[/IMG]



    [IMG]Screenshot (62) by rand thompson, on Flickr[/IMG]



    [IMG]Screenshot (63) by rand thompson, on Flickr[/IMG]
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    here is the "Redcine-X Pro Operation Guide" version 39 . Its a little outdated and I don't think it includes anything about IPP2.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/wm7460dgmb...Guide.pdf?dl=0


    here is a more up to date version in html.


    http://docs.red.com.s3.amazonaws.com...ntro_Intro.htm


    Here the PDF for the updated version 50 "Redcine-X Pro Operation Guide". Xml workflow starts on page 105 to page 107. I think it is about the same as version's 39.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/gjjtngrlr3...Guide.pdf?dl=0

    or on RED.com's Downloads down about the middle of the page.

    https://us.red.com/downloads?categor...&release=final
    Last edited by rand thompson; 11-30-2017 at 04:51 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    161
    Thank you Rand for your explanation.
    I only can go as far as RCX ver. 42 because after that there is no more support for the Red Rocket.
    I saw somewhere the instruction, but I need to rename every single clip.
    I have thousands of clips to work with and it would be far too time consuming.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    Alright then Dorian,

    Wish I could have been more helpful. I'll keep looking to see if I see anything else.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    Have you tried using the "Red Apple Workflow Installer". I think it only supports up to 6k.


    https://us.red.com/downloads/5340f90826465a7c2b000338


    maybe it can help you with this problem.


    here is a video about it from red.com


    http://us.red.com/learn/workflow/red...inal-cut-pro-x
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    161
    This is great Rand, thank you.
    The problem now is: I don't use Final Cut. Its the company, I send the clips too.
    They need the XML to work with.
    I offered them to send the RMD file, but not sure if the can get the info from there.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    Alright dorian,

    Let me keep looking.
    Last edited by rand thompson; 11-30-2017 at 10:36 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,867
    The .RMD files are for the red .R3D(Raw) files and can't be used for the transcoded ProRes files unfortunately.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    161
    actually the idea is following:
    They get the pro res + the R3d. But they need the color grading and trimming information which is suppose to be in the XML file, because they use Final Cut.
    As far as I understand, Premier can read the information of the RMD file. But not sure if Final Cut can read it the same way. That is why I offer them the RMD. Have not received a reply yet.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts