Thread: F**k the Numbers (Geoff Boyle)

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. #1 F**k the Numbers (Geoff Boyle) 
    Amazing new video up on YouTube under Cooke's channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko_V...ature=youtu.be

Scarlet-W

i do love this and the comparisons and the argument taken about composition makes the image and the passion from which its told. that aside he contradicts himself when talking of the sound of music, shoot on 65mm scanned at 8K and projected in 4k and its absolutely stunning. isn't this exactly what the premise of reds oversampling is all about? i cat argue with Mr. Boyle, at all, i'm not an expert, far from it. but its aways interesting when someone argues against something only to quote the counter argument to support their side.

Quote Originally Posted by Adam Brian Dada View Post
    Amazing new video up on YouTube under Cooke's channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ko_V...ature=youtu.be

Fuck the arguments. Make pictures.

Numbers or whatever he is calling it numbers are the tools we use to make a picture. Chemestry or even painting wasn't less technical than numbers today. People have to know their craft and some master it.

Great
    Nick Morrison
    Founder, Director & Lead Creative
    // SMALL GIANT //
    smallgiant.tv