Thread: Angel (relative) / Time (absolute) settings

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1 Angel (relative) / Time (absolute) settings 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Tel Aviv/London
    Posts
    231
    Hi Everyone,

    On this video made by RED: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tM-VV3AruwM around 3:20min he explains about Angel (relative) / Time (absolute) setting for shutter. It seems that in the new firmwares those settings are gone? anything to replace this? I can't find anything similar on 7.0.4, am I missing something?

    Thanks,
    Oron.
    Oron Cohen
    Scarlet-W
    www.oroncohen.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    859
    Angle!! Not Angel :-)
    It would make a lot more sense then...
    http://IronFilm.co.nz/Sound/ (Sound Recordist based in Auckland, NZ. Happy to travel too)
    https://www.youtube.com/c/SoundSpeeding
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Tel Aviv/London
    Posts
    231
    Quote Originally Posted by David Peterson View Post
    Angle!! Not Angel :-)
    It would make a lot more sense then...
    Oh man, sorry for the typo, I'm couldn't find a way to correct it.

    Was hoping maybe you have an answer for me :-) Seems like no-one knows?
    Oron Cohen
    Scarlet-W
    www.oroncohen.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Don´t know if they changed the location for this but in Firmware 7.0.0 this is where you found it.

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...=shutter+angle
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,124
    Menu>Overlays>Status>Camera.

    Firmware 7.0.1
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Tom Gleeson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,230
    Quote Originally Posted by Les Hillis View Post
    Menu>Overlays>Status>Camera.

    Firmware 7.0.1

    How is Shutter speed an Overlay??? I only occasionally change this setting and every time I have to search for it. This setting is simply in the wrong place. I have started a fresh thread on this bizarre menu choice with some suggested improvements http://reduser.net/forum/showthread....Menu-Confusion
    Tom Gleeson
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Tel Aviv/London
    Posts
    231
    Quote Originally Posted by Les Hillis View Post
    Menu>Overlays>Status>Camera.

    Firmware 7.0.1
    Thanks Les! I'll check it first thing tomorrow. Seems like an odd choice to me as well.
    Oron Cohen
    Scarlet-W
    www.oroncohen.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts