Thread: [HELP] Tell difference between MX and M

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1 [HELP] Tell difference between MX and M 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    1
    Hey,

    I purchased a red one mx off ebay and noticed that it doesn't start up with the MX logo I think, how can I tell if it's the MX sensor. I think the sensor was upgraded rather than coming with it. The side of the camera says
    Mysterium-X and stuff. It will suck if I was scammed since I am a student, but any help is greatly appreciated!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Bob Gundu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto, ON Canada
    Posts
    9,822
    Should have a X on the startup screen.


    https://www.reduser.net/forum/showth...s#post_1232315
    ___________________________

    VFX, Cinematographer, Photographer
    10 frame handles
    Vimeo
    Instagram
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Joel Arvidsson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,872
    It might be older firmware on. I don't remember which version that started with the loggo.
    Epic #06696
    Epic-W #004069
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13
    Do you mind me asking which country you bought from/you're in? I've been desperately looking for a Red One in the UK, that I can afford with my measly means, so you have a potential buyer for it here.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthew Tompkins - View Post
    Do you mind me asking which country you bought from/you're in? I've been desperately looking for a Red One in the UK, that I can afford with my measly means, so you have a potential buyer for it here.

    An old add, but I think my friend still has this and I doubt he used it since I helped him put the add out. So give him an offer and possibly he will bite on it. Hes in London.

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...-MX&highlight=
    Björn Benckert
    Creative Lead & Founder Syndicate Entertainment AB
    +46855524900 www.syndicate.se
    Flame / VFX / Motion capture / Monstro
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Björn Benckert View Post
    An old add, but I think my friend still has this and I doubt he used it since I helped him put the add out. So give him an offer and possibly he will bite on it. Hes in London.

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...-MX&highlight=
    Great thanks, will check it out. Should I PM you?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto & Vancouver
    Posts
    3,723
    I'm pretty sure Mysterium was 4096x2304 (4k) max resolution, while MX has 4480x1920 (4.5k WS)...

    ALSO, if you bring a .r3d into RCXp, and go to the metadata tab, you can see all the brain, sensor, camera information...

    ...Yeah, on second thought, just do that. It literally tells you what camera and sensor the footage was shot on.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts