Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: EPIC MX Display Issues

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1 EPIC MX Display Issues 
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,112
    If you look at the image, you will notice the RED LCD looks like poop and the Atomos looks fine (SDI).
    I tested a RED BOMB/TOUCH 7" and same weird result.
    The HDMI on this EPIC MX doesnt seem to work so I cant test that at the moment.
    I even wiped the settings and still not good.
    Whatever it records looks pristine.

    Last edited by Eric Santiago; 11-15-2019 at 10:25 PM.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric Santiago View Post
    If you look at the image, you will notice the RED LCD looks like poop and the Atomos looks fine (SDI).
    I tested a RED BOMB/TOUCH 7" and same weird result.
    The HDMI on this EPIC MX doesnt seem to work so I cant test that at the moment.
    I even wiped the settings and still not good.
    Whatever it records looks pristine.
    Are false colors on. I would try doing a camera reset. If that doesn’t work check your ssd mod (I don’t think that’s the issue sense your menu colors are normal). If that doesn’t work shoot me an email contact@cgpent.com
    C.G. Productions and Entertainment

    RED DSMC 1 Repair

    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...TMf5gdvV-FxAln
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,112
    Thanks Joshua.
    The camera has been reset and wiped and still nothing.
    I will email you.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4.   This is the last RED TEAM post in this thread.   #4  
    RED TEAM Brad Harris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    RED HQ - Irvine, CA
    Posts
    57
    Hey Eric,

    Have you contacted RED Support about this? If not, please submit a request and we can help troubleshoot with you further.

    Thanks.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,112
    Quote Originally Posted by Brad Harris View Post
    Hey Eric,

    Have you contacted RED Support about this? If not, please submit a request and we can help troubleshoot with you further.

    Thanks.
    Thanks, Brad.
    I will forward this to the original owner.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,112
    Update:

    Original owner contacted RED.
    He has informed me that it cant be fixed by them.
    Dont shoot the messenger, not really sure what he actually meant but its off my hands now.
    Joshua, I gave him your info.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Alex Lubensky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    139
    Have you tried a different lcd cable for red touch?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,112
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Lubensky View Post
    Have you tried a different lcd cable for red touch?
    Yes. I have three different ones to test with.
    Tested also on Touch 7" and LCOS BOMB.
    Both RED VIDEO OUTPUT and HDMI are pooped on this unit.
    SDI works fine.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto & Vancouver
    Posts
    3,768
    Did you try another Side SSD module (or the +1 module adapter)?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric Santiago View Post
    Update:

    Original owner contacted RED.
    He has informed me that it cant be fixed by them.
    Dont shoot the messenger, not really sure what he actually meant but its off my hands now.
    Joshua, I gave him your info.
    Ok. Thank You
    C.G. Productions and Entertainment

    RED DSMC 1 Repair

    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...TMf5gdvV-FxAln
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts