Thread: Where is the playback button?

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 Where is the playback button? 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    210
    Hi Guys.

    I have a scarlet, but dont have a red touch monitor. Since I use a 3rd party monitor, I cant find the playback button. Can someone tell me how to program on redmote or is there any links with video?

    Cheers

    David Sri
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna-Sri Lanka
    Copenhagen-Denmark
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Steve DiMaggio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1,298
    Quote Originally Posted by David Sri View Post
    Hi Guys.

    I have a scarlet, but dont have a red touch monitor. Since I use a 3rd party monitor, I cant find the playback button. Can someone tell me how to program on redmote or is there any links with video?

    Cheers

    David Sri
    make a short cut onto the 1 or 2 button on your body if possible, not sure how you would do it without a side handle, side kick or red monitor?

    steve
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    210
    Thank you Steve.

    I have a side handle. I just dont know how to make a short cut on 1 or 2.
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna-Sri Lanka
    Copenhagen-Denmark
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Eric Santiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,199
    Any chance you can borrow a RED LCD?
    I have tried to program without one using my SH and its not easy.
    < Someday I'll be cool enough to have something witty here >
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    210
    Hi Eric.

    Then I must get a red lcd. Thanks
    3A Movie Production
    Jaffna-Sri Lanka
    Copenhagen-Denmark
    Mail: Theivihan@gmail.com
    Cameras: Red/Canon/BMCC
    Lenses: Canon/Zeiss/Samyang/Red
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Bob Gundu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto, ON Canada
    Posts
    10,211
    Not having a red monitor is asking for trouble
    ___________________________

    VFX, Cinematographer, Photographer
    10 frame handles
    Vimeo
    Instagram
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts