Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: Komodo EXT Connector Pin Diagram

Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 53
  1. #41  
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander Thomson View Post
    I can totally make that, sent you a PM.

    And, that's what I was thinking----"I already have cables that go to the SYNC port, so why not make the Komodo work with the SYNC plug?" I just really hate the 00B size Lemo.

    -A
    Could I join in on that action?
    Formerly known as "nutman"
    ||| RED ONE #1333 ||| Epic-X #1003 |||
    ||| RED Hydrogen Houdini #0034 Titanium #1014 |||
    H4Vuser
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #42  
    Senior Member joshua csehak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    472
    It looks like the top port works the same way, and the GPI and ground contacts are the two big ones on either side? So we should be able to start/stop recording by shorting them? (I'm afraid to check 😂)
    Breonna Taylor's killers still haven't been charged.

    http://www.magicgoggles.com : Red Epic Dragon #7703 "Ilsa" : Komodo ST #389 "TK-421"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #43  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,089
    Why not have timecode over the existing 3.5mm port be detected? Like is the case with the Pocket 4K/6K
    http://IronFilm.co.nz/Sound/ (Sound Recordist based in Auckland, NZ. Happy to travel too)
    https://www.youtube.com/c/SoundSpeeding
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #44  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarred Land View Post
    Mark Pederson bribed me with a very expensive bottle of scotch to give you all this a bit early.. so everyone say thank you Mark.

    Could somebody confirm it wich pint 6 to GND start to record without add any resistor in line??
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #45  
    Senior Member Christoffer Glans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    4,530
    Is 5v enough for a remote focus gearhead? If there was a proper cable for it?
    "Using any digital cinema camera today is like sending your 35mm rolls to a standard lab. -Using a Red is like owning a dark room."
    Red Weapon 6K #00600 Red Komodo #002397
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #46  
    Quote Originally Posted by Christoffer Glans View Post
    Is 5v enough for a remote focus gearhead? If there was a proper cable for it?
    I dont know if its recomended but atleast in theory you could drive a tilta noctilus nano on the aux port. It will not be as strong as if it had more voltage and Amps but should as I understand work on 5v usb power.
    Björn Benckert
    Creative Lead & Founder Syndicate Entertainment AB
    +46855524900 www.syndicate.se/axis
    VFX / Flame / Motion capture / Monstro
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #47  
    Senior Member Christoffer Glans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    4,530
    Quote Originally Posted by Björn Benckert View Post
    I dont know if its recomended but atleast in theory you could drive a tilta noctilus nano on the aux port. It will not be as strong as if it had more voltage and Amps but should as I understand work on 5v usb power.
    So, Tilta could do a dedicated cable for Komodo then :)
    "Using any digital cinema camera today is like sending your 35mm rolls to a standard lab. -Using a Red is like owning a dark room."
    Red Weapon 6K #00600 Red Komodo #002397
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #48  
    Senior Member Blair Thornton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewhake View Post
    Looking for something like this: https://shop.tentaclesync.com/product/tentacle-to-red/ to 9-pin instead of 4-pin I suppose.

    Here ya go: https://thomsonvisualsstore.com/prod...xt-to-tentacle
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #49  
    Quote Originally Posted by Christoffer Glans View Post
    So, Tilta could do a dedicated cable for Komodo then :)
    Yes anyone with a soldering iron a bit of guts and the right connectors could. But not sure how many Amps the motor is pulling and what happens if it asks for more than 500mA...
    Björn Benckert
    Creative Lead & Founder Syndicate Entertainment AB
    +46855524900 www.syndicate.se/axis
    VFX / Flame / Motion capture / Monstro
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #50  
    Senior Member Tom Dowler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    563
    Anyone figured out if it's possible to make a cable for the EXT port that splits out to a 3.5mm to take timecode in from a Tentacle *and* a SmallHD 5-pin to connect to their monitors for control?
    Anglo-American DP, shooting docs and branded content in LA.

    tomdowler.com
    longhaulfilms.com
    lettinggoofadele.com
    restartingthemotorcity.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts