Thread: DaVinci Resolve 16.2 is now available

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 163
  1. #1 DaVinci Resolve 16.2 is now available 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    187
    We are pleased to announce the release of DaVinci Resolve 16.2 Studio which improves performance and addresses a few issues based on customer feedback.

    This is a no charge update for existing customers who can download this release from
    https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/sup...lve-and-fusion

    We recommend that you back up all active databases and current projects before upgrading to this release and encourage you to update your v16 systems to v16.2

    What's new in DaVinci Resolve 16.2

    Fairlight timeline editing toolset improvements.
    New mouse and keyboard based editing toolset.
    User adjustable per track scalable waveform display.
    Keyboard shortcut editing actions now include fade, cut, select and move.
    Support for alt/option dragging clips to create a clip copy.
    Support for pasting clips across timelines.
    Support for bouncing individual audio clips to files.
    Support for dragging audio clips to separate tracks using modifiers.
    Support for dragging audio clips to specific positions using modifiers.
    Support for converting multichannel tracks into linked groups.
    Support for a user preference to align audio edits to frame boundaries.
    Support for an action to trim all audio edits to frame boundaries.

    Fairlight sound library.
    Release of the Fairlight sound library installer for foley effects.
    Support for searching and displaying sound library description metadata.

    Effects and plugin management improvements.
    Automatic sorting of AU and VST audio effects into types and categories.
    Favorite audio plugins are now displayed at the top of the mixer plugin list.

    Additional immersive audio support.
    Support for MPEG-H bussing and monitoring in DaVinci Resolve Studio.
    Improved pan and balance including the ability to constrain panning.

    Track Index improvements.
    Support for the edit index in the Fairlight page.
    Drag selection of tracks, mute, solo and record controls in the track index.
    Drag and drop reordering of audio tracks in the track index.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,420
    Thanks alot Rohit!

    Here's a link to the more complete list of improvements.

    https://forum.blackmagicdesign.com/v...?f=21&t=108691


    Download it here at the top of the page until it's ready on the "Support Page"

    https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/pro...avinciresolve/


    Here are four that I love



    • Support for modifying primary grade values using numerical values.
    • Support for RED SDK 7.2.1 and decoding clips from the Komodo camera.
    • Support for two new parameters in the RED camera raw settings.
    • Support for REDWideGamut Log3G10 IDT for ACES projects.
    Last edited by rand thompson; 03-05-2020 at 09:16 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Moderator Phil Holland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    11,554
    Thank you Rohit. I can't stress enough how important Resolve has been for my HDR workflow the last few years.
    Phil Holland - Cinematographer - Los Angeles
    ________________________________
    phfx.com IMDB
    PHFX | tools

    2X RED Monstro 8K VV Bodies and a lot of things to use with them.

    Data Sheets and Notes:
    Red Weapon/DSMC2
    Red Dragon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,420
    Unfornately, I get the dreaded "Error 77 " when I try to playback any red 8K footage on a 4K DCI timeline. I also get much better playback with 6K footage on a 4K DCI timeline with a "Full Debayer" quality if I use a "Proxy" of "Half" under playback and a "Debayer" only setting.

    With "Decompression and Debayer" and a "Full Debayer" quality , The video clip bearly moves.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by rand thompson View Post
    Unfornately, I get the dreaded "Error 77 " when I try to playback any red 8K footage on a 4K DCI timeline. I also get much better playback with 6K footage on a 4K DCI timeline with a "Full Debayer" quality if I use a "Proxy" of "Half" under playback and a "Debayer" only setting.

    With "Decompression and Debayer" and a "Full Debayer" quality , The video clip bearly moves.
    What GPUs do you have? What driver?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Samir Patel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    1,970
    Same error 77 here always... 2x GTX 780s...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Rohit Gupta View Post
    What GPUs do you have? What driver?

    Rohit,


    Nvidia Geforce GTX 980M 8G Ram, I'm using the latest Driver 442.50 2/27/2020.


    Product Name: GT72S 6QE
    OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Ver.1909(OS build 18363.657)
    Windows Product Key:
    HDI Build: non-OEM
    BIOS Version: E1782IMS.118
    BIOS Release Date: 2016/05/16
    EC Version: 1782EMS1.1091106201514:23:24
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HK CPU @ 2.70GHz
    Memory: 32 GB @ 1066 MHz
    - 8192 MB, DDR4-2133, Samsung M471A1G43DB0-CPB
    - 8192 MB, DDR4-2133, Samsung M471A1G43DB0-CPB
    - 8192 MB, DDR4-2133, Samsung M471A1G43DB0-CPB
    - 8192 MB, DDR4-2133, Samsung M471A1G43DB0-CPB
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M, 8192 MB
    VBIOS Version: 84.04.48.00.32,8388608
    Drive: HDD, SanDisk Ultra, 57.28 GB
    Drive: SSD, Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2 500GB, 465.76 GB
    Drive: SSD, NVMe Samsung SSD 960, 476.94 GB
    Drive: SSD, NVMe Samsung SSD 950, 476.94 GB
    Drive: SSD, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB, 465.76 GB
    Last edited by rand thompson; 03-05-2020 at 11:53 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member luigivaltulini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Switzerland- LUGANO
    Posts
    2,500
    Nice update;)
    Thanks Rohit ;)
    Grading Suite Davinci Resolve, Rental RED Digital camera.
    MONSTRO 8k CF #831 "BLACK PEARL" , EPIC-W GEMINI # "DAFNE".
    ARRI ALEXA EV , ALEXA MINI LF "ROZI"


    SITE
    www.cine5k.ch
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member DC Chavez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    473
    This update fixed what was broken on Resolve for me. I am now finally able to "Render at Source Resolution" again in the Deliver page. I almost threw my computer out the window earlier this week, but with this update it finally works.

    i SOOOOOOO wish this was released last week! LOL
    Los Angeles | http://www.dcchavez.com | Helium 8K S35 #6284 | Helium 8K S35 #4573 | @dcchavez
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6,420
    DC,

    Glad this update resolved your issue, no pun intended. It's kinda funny , you had the problem with Resolve earlier this week and my system was fine. I'm having the problem now and your system works fine. HaHaHa
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts