Thread: Server Error 500

Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21  
    Senior Member Robert Hofmeyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    763
    Nope, I can't post the full text either. Tried both here and in the thread you were originally trying to respond to.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Senior Member Antony Newman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    1,641
    Thanks for the benchmark results Michael.

    Metal has options for load balancing across two AMD GPU's over the Infinity fabric - which means more headroom for 8k decoding for when (I presume) the SDK asks Metal to use to GPUs in the decode process (which might even work across two slightly antiquated D700s if I am lucky?).

    Use of and RR-X or (hopefully some time in 2021) an Afterburner (with R3D decode) would mean all GPU resources dedicated to everything else that is now GPU accelerated.

    As GPU performance increase is not linear - it will be interesting to see how 2 GPUs + FGPA compares to 4 GPUs.

    AJ
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member Antony Newman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    1,641
    One other 'Internal server Error' tip that worked 'more frequently' - was clicking on 'Go Advanced' rather than 'Post Quick Reply'.

    AJ
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Hofmeyr View Post
    Nope, I can't post the full text either. Tried both here and in the thread you were originally trying to respond to.
    And I thought I was special ;-)

    Thanks for your help, half a world (wide web) away!!
    Michael Tiemann, Chapel Hill NC

    "Dream so big you can share!"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #25  
    Senior Member Robert Hofmeyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    763
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Tiemann View Post
    And I thought I was special ;-)

    Thanks for your help, half a world (wide web) away!!
    No problem Michael.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #26  
    Senior Member Karim D. Ghantous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne AU
    Posts
    1,966
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Tiemann View Post
    I cannot seem to shake loose from a Server Error 500 when I try to respond to a post in this thread: http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...ration-(-Mac-)

    I have tried clearing cache and cookies (on a limited basis) to no avail. My browser is Chrome. I don't want to blow away my entire Chrome history just to make a single post, but I know I'm not weeding out whatever is in the system because when I try to respond to that post I get a little window that says "Restore Auto-Saved Content". Whether I click on that or not, whether I Post Quick Reply or select Advanced, it leads to Server Error 500 when I try to post my response.

    I sent an email about this 2 days ago to the address listed in the website error message, but have received no response.
    I'm trying the trick suggested: reply to a post in a thread. See what happens.
    Good production values may not be noticed. Bad production values will be.
    Pinterest
    | Flickr | Instagram | 1961 (blog)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #27  
    Blergh. While that problem somehow resolved, and I've been able to reply to various posts for some time, my attempts to start a fresh thread in RED DISCUSSION have reactivated the Server Error 500. I emailed a report to webmaster@reduser.net, but received no reply in the past 7 days.
    Michael Tiemann, Chapel Hill NC

    "Dream so big you can share!"
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts