Thread: The Red Circus is in town

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1 The Red Circus is in town 
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    482
    I don't know how you guys feel about the adventure with the Red camera since it came into consumer/prosumer hands September 2007 but I just found this:
    LINKTOSCAMSITEREMOVED
    Now, there will be some Red owners and users that will jump and say "this is fine", "we find nothing wrong in that", "people can do what they like" etc.
    I am coming to a final conclusion regarding the Red Digital company ....


    *moderator note* LINK REMOVED, SCAM, TRADEMARK VIOLATIONS... I don't want anyone tempted to send these guys any money.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    hmmmm... I dont get your point.

    Also, at the bottom of the page you can read "This website about Red One Raffle Giveaway is not associated with RED Digitial Cinema Camera Company or Oxfam International".
    RED Epic 1682 - Isis
    http://www.cinema-digital.tv
    http://www.vimanamedia.com
    Barcelona, España
    +34 - 687.324.523

    Giancarlo Bianchi.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    482
    Quote Originally Posted by Giancarlo Bianchi View Post
    hmmmm... I dont get your point.
    Everyone should has his own point within himself.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Junior Member Andrew Mark Fordham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    17
    Scam !
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Junior Member Andrew Mark Fordham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    17
    There is no company or group information in to who is running this raffle. For contact there is only an email address & no telephone numbers / address.

    Furthermore, why is there no hyperlink to oxfam. ?

    Website was registered on the 04 Apr 2009 22:49:38.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    482
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew Mark Fordham View Post
    Scam !
    Could be scam
    But still, scam or not, all the outcomes of having such a camera into the market, like manufacturing new lenses, a whole industry of accessories etc. and now this lottery....
    I look at the final image the Red One supply and I am not ... totally convinced.
    I tend to think there is more marketing in this company than an obligation to an image...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    This has SCAM written all over it. Trademark violations galore...

    I'm pretty sure that it's an illegal raffle in that there is no raffle contest registration or tax ID number or statement about where the proceeds will go. Which is required information within the USA and Canada.

    I pity the fool who actually sends these people money.
    - Jeff Kilgroe
    - Applied Visual Technologies, LLC | RojoMojo
    - EPIC-M Package Available! Over 1TB SSD media, RPP's & more.


    List of all current RED software tools.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by gdv View Post
    I look at the final image the Red One supply and I am not ... totally convinced.
    I tend to think there is more marketing in this company than an obligation to an image...
    I look at this contribution to the discussion of RED ONE and I am not ... totally convinced.
    I tend to think there is more spam here than an obligation to coherent thought...


    ...hm, I'm bitter today, even by my standards...could it be TAX SEASON!!??
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts