Thread: 3D Productions

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. #1 3D Productions 
    Hi,
    I'm working for an independant production out in Hawaii and We are really considering shooting a martial arts movie in 3D but because 3D's still new ground for us we are grasping for a few answers to come to a solid conclusion on whether shooting 3D would be our best choice. I'm new to reduser.com , and I was hoping that you may be able to shed some light on us here. I'm kind of at a loss at who to call or anything.

-Would anyone have an estimate on how much more time it might take in preproduction on an average movie, to get ready to shoot a 3D feature, or what kind of experts are need for this?

-How much more manpower is necessary during a 3D production vs. 2D?

-What kind of compromises would you think we would have to take as far as the quality of action and martial arts... like in terms of how close you can get to the actors, hand held etc?. Would it be better to do slower paced action?

-I guess this would be the main question: Would fast action and martial arts, like Yuen Woo Ping or a John Woo style movie, lend itself to 3D properly? Would you think it a good idea to shoot something like this in 3D?

Any time in giving suggestions or input we would greatly appreciate.
    Thankyou for your time.

-abraham williams
    Last edited by Abraham W. Williams; 03-10-2010 at 01:26 PM.

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Abraham W. Williams View Post
    Hi,
    I'm working for an independant production out in Hawaii and We are really considering shooting a martial arts movie in 3D but because 3D's still new ground for us we are grasping for a few answers to come to a solid conclusion on whether shooting 3D would be our best choice. I'm new to reduser.com , and I was hoping that you may be able to shed some light on us here. I'm kind of at a loss at who to call or anything.