Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: "Error processing image for frame: xxxx"

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 "Error processing image for frame: xxxx" 
    Hey guys, been trying to export stuff I shot last fall on Build 21 through Build 221 of RedCine-X. Exported as 1080p ProRes with full DeBayer. But some clips seem to come up with the error "Error processing image for frame: xxxx"

    Does anyone know why this is happening? It's on clips with no drop frames or any other error that I know of.

    Matthew
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2 Same here 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1
    I'm having the same problem. Any solutions yet?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    No, no solutions yet. Would love to figure out what the issue is...

    Matthew
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Antonio Forjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Maputo, Mozambique
    Posts
    1,043
    I am having the same problem, any solutions out there?????
    Antonio "Pipas" Forjaz from Maputo, Mozambique
    HELIUM S35 #1962
    HELIUM W #7785
    RAVEN #187
    No longer with me my RED MX SSD #6340
    www.pipasforjaz.com
    www.mahlafilmes.com
    Apple Certified Pro FCP 6
    REDucation MX edition completed
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5.   This is the last RED TEAM post in this thread.   #5  
    Red Team Deanan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3,847
    Please email the log files and details of the types of clips you're processing to redcinex at red . com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Antonio Forjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Maputo, Mozambique
    Posts
    1,043
    Quote Originally Posted by Deanan View Post
    Please email the log files and details of the types of clips you're processing to redcinex at red . com
    How to I send them to you? Where do I find them? I have no idea where to look.
    Antonio "Pipas" Forjaz from Maputo, Mozambique
    HELIUM S35 #1962
    HELIUM W #7785
    RAVEN #187
    No longer with me my RED MX SSD #6340
    www.pipasforjaz.com
    www.mahlafilmes.com
    Apple Certified Pro FCP 6
    REDucation MX edition completed
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Antonio Forjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Maputo, Mozambique
    Posts
    1,043
    Deanan,

    Please help me I have sent you 2 emails explaining my problem but have not had an answer.I keep on getting the same error, and I can't figure out how to find the log files so I can send you. Please tell me how to find them.

    Thanks
    Antonio "Pipas" Forjaz from Maputo, Mozambique
    HELIUM S35 #1962
    HELIUM W #7785
    RAVEN #187
    No longer with me my RED MX SSD #6340
    www.pipasforjaz.com
    www.mahlafilmes.com
    Apple Certified Pro FCP 6
    REDucation MX edition completed
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Antonio Forjaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Maputo, Mozambique
    Posts
    1,043
    log files found and sent
    Antonio "Pipas" Forjaz from Maputo, Mozambique
    HELIUM S35 #1962
    HELIUM W #7785
    RAVEN #187
    No longer with me my RED MX SSD #6340
    www.pipasforjaz.com
    www.mahlafilmes.com
    Apple Certified Pro FCP 6
    REDucation MX edition completed
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member Daniel Reichenbach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Biel-Bienne, Switzerland
    Posts
    871
    We had the same problem with older R3D files. Rendering failed always at the last frame (Error processing image for frame: {last frame}).
    This problem only occured when there was an RSX file in the .RDC folder.

    Solution: Delete the old RSX file created by RedAlert or ClipFinder. Reopen the files in RedCineX and make a new color grading.

    Or you rewrite the newly created RMD file from RedCineX following:
    <out type="int" value="xxx" /> (e.g. 412)
    to
    <out type="int" value="xxx-1" /> (e.g. 411)

    @ RED team: Could you please change this bug in REDCineX (for converting the RSX into the new RMD file)
    Daniel Reichenbach
    Director/DOP

    EPIC Dragon 109

    www.elementp.ch
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    i have same problem :(
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts