Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer

Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 85
  1. #41  
    Senior Member Pietro Impagliazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, BR
    Posts
    1,576
    Guys, this is not related to virus on the person's PC!

    It's a warning that usually starts with Google flagging the site as dangerous.

    I've created a thread about this regarding the 4K Ninjas website. If REDUser has lots of links to it, that may be the cause, however the diagnosis doesn't mention anything about the 4K Ninjas site.

    To get rid of this one needs to register with Google webmaster tools and request a de-flag. I've run into this with a site I hosted a forum. Forums engines are sometimes vulnerable and allow virus to plant themselves on your domain, quite weird. However, basing myself on the diagnosis, I think the problems are just links to a certain IMGEHACKS site (phishing to look similar to IMAGESHACK).

    Here's the first warning:



    And here's the detailed diagnosis:



    ___

    And here's the thread I created about 4K Ninjas:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthread.php?t=48202
    Acintyah khalu ye bhava na tams tarkena yojayet
    There's no use arguing over that which is inconceivable


    Pietro Impagliazzo
    vimeo.com/impa
    impagliazzo.500px.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #42  
    Senior Member Mark Phelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,827
    Cannot use Safari or Firefox now
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #43  
    REDuser Jason Ramsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    847
    As I stated a few posts ago, I'm pretty sure I have identified all content that has caused this flag, removed it, and have submitted to google for review... all's we can do is wait for the results of that and go from there...
    Landmine Media
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #44  
    Senior Member Pietro Impagliazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, BR
    Posts
    1,576
    Thank you Jason, you're quick on the trigger.
    Acintyah khalu ye bhava na tams tarkena yojayet
    There's no use arguing over that which is inconceivable


    Pietro Impagliazzo
    vimeo.com/impa
    impagliazzo.500px.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #45  
    Senior Member paulherrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Johnson City, TN
    Posts
    2,473
    fyi, internet explorer doesn't do the annoying warning every time you click something. you can also disable it in firefox, and i would guess in safari as well.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #46  
    Senior Member Elsie N's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,002
    Paul's right in re Firefox, go to "tools-options-security" and uncheck "block attack site warnings".
    One camera is a shoot... two or more is a production.
    L.C. (Elsie) N., omniographer.com, dba nelloProductions, LLC (soon)...looks like a good time to start a business.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #47  
    REDuser Jason Ramsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    847
    I can now say with 99.99% certainty that the flagged content was removed from this site. So, I am waiting for the review process...

    Note: I am 99.99% certain that the potentially harmful content that was on reduser has been removed... the google warning will still continue until the review process is complete, however, and confirms this fact... I am not 100%, but very nearly certain.
    Landmine Media
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #48  
    Depends upon who is being offended. If it was Sony, Panasonic, or Arri, it could be a good long while before REDUser is "well" again.

    :-)

    Stephen
    RED One M-X "Lewis" (#791)
    First feature film, Works in Progress, out on DVD (Vanguard Cinema).
    Second feature film, Terminal, now in post-production in Kansas City and scheduled for a late 2013 release.
    Third feature film, Dust, currently in pre-production and scheduled for production during summer 2014.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #49  
    Senior Member Roberto Lequeux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    5,252
    Thank you Jason.

    If you want to turn the warning off on Firefox:
    Tools > Options > Security > Un-check "Block Reported Attack Sites"


    Then when Jason lets us know things are back to normal on this thread (please Jason) you can just go back and turn it back on... Not really a big deal unless you plan on going to evil sites.

    0.02
    Writer - Director
    Crowing Lakes.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #50  
    Senior Member Leo Ticheli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    816
    This problem and so many others could be prevented if we had a genuine real names policy and a probation period before users could freely post. Other professional forums do this and they benefit from a very high signal to noise ratio.

    Good shooting and best regards,

    Leo
    Leo Ticheli
    Director/Cinematographer
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts