Thread: GlobeShooter Hiring Red Camera Shooters

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1 GlobeShooter Hiring Red Camera Shooters 
    To Red Owners

    GlobeShooter is a Los Angeles based commercial production company with a large netwrok of videographer/shooters located across the US. We typically shoots localized TV commercials and Internet Video Ads for national brands and global advertising agencies.

    We are currently experimenting with 'Red' cameras for a number of national campaigns scheduled for Q108. We would like to know if there are any available Red owners that available for these ongoing production contracts.

    Interested shooters should visit GlobeShooter.com and sign up to the GlobeShooter Production Network using the application page. Your applications are reviewed and approved by our producers the day we receive it.

    Please be sure to mention that you own a RED on sign-up application field under 'Camera'.

    Thanks in advance and happy holidays!

    GlobeShooter
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    REDuser Sponsor Jay A. Kelley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    St. Louis MO
    Posts
    3,597
    I just signed up.. Looking forward to hearing from you
    Jay
    Jay A Kelley
    Lead Instructor, Infotech Academy
    RED102. THE BEST ONLINE COURSE FOR SCARLET and EPIC
    http://www.red102.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,711
    what suppose to do ? and what is the next step ?:weight_lift:
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Curran Giddens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Berkshire County, Massachusetts
    Posts
    3,683
    I signed up too....


    http://www.SolarSystemStudio.com/

    EPIC-M #508, EPIC-X #124
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by Simon View Post
    Video Ads for national brands and global advertising agencies.
    Are you interrested outside usa ?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    117
    I guess I am just a suspicious sort of a person, but this thread REEKS of "be careful":

    - Member with no track record....one post.
    - Website with NO contact info other than email
    - RED cam for local TV commercials, Internet Video Ads, and Real Estate ads? An HV20 is more than enough for those. Heck, much of that stuff is shot with VX1000s and the likes...
    - Can anyone say: GreenAcres Franchisee Ironing Scam?
    - I am guessing the site requires ALL the info from you, without offering ANY info of theirs? Including a street addy maybe?

    Could be a simple way of amassing a nice list of RED owners' contact details and physical locations.

    I'm sorry, but my caution flag went up on this one....
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Well after trying to do the bare minimum due diligence: The website has only been registered since August this year and there is no way to find out who owns the company or who any of the principles are from the actual site. All the agencies I know and deal with have great looking websites with lists and links to their client work and you have information on the management team.

    Best of luck to everyone who signs up.


    (Pig you beat me to it!)
    ----------------------
    Cheers!
    http://www.techyoumedia.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    117
    Yes, Craig, this just does not seem like anything any serious RED owner should entertain WITHOUT more info on the company (which is somewhat doubtful to even exist).

    There will be plenty of persons and companies who will try and use, abuse, and scam RED owners; lets not feed their appetite!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,711
    thanks a lot for notice that :greedy: hope they are serious in business .
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    This reminds me of when I tried to buy a camera from a guy in Romania. He created a fake web page with a tracking system so I could track the camera... The deal was I would give a down payment for the camera once it reached the US, then pay him the full price of the camera when it came to my door... I never got the camera, or my money back :-(

    Its kinda the same thing only different.
    Nathan Garofalos
    EPIC'S+ET 3D Atom Rig Available
    http://rentanepic.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts