Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: Scarlet does not switch to redvolt when mains power is pulled - version 3 firmware

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1 Scarlet does not switch to redvolt when mains power is pulled - version 3 firmware 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Queenstown, New Zealand
    Posts
    256
    Hi,

    Upgraded today.

    Still not switching to the redvolt in the handle power when the mains power (or battery connected to the rear) is pulled.
    Ben Ruffell
    Director of Photography
    www.ruff.co.nz
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Jeffrey Loewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    1,274
    This happened to me with every firmware version. I ended up selling all of mine.
    My Work!

    My Latest Video


    Writing in Motion.

    EPIC X 4078
    Scarlet X 256 Canon AL
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3.   This is the last RED TEAM post in this thread.   #3  
    File a ticket with RED support.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Carelton Holt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kennesaw, GA
    Posts
    144
    It requires sending the camera and side handle back, FYI. Had a similar problem ourselves.
    Quote Originally Posted by Trent Lillehaugen View Post
    File a ticket with RED support.
    Carelton Holt
    Granite Digital Imaging, LLC
    www.gdifilms.com Music Industry Site
    www.granitedigitalimaging.com Corporate Site

    "Better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it."
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by Carelton Holt View Post
    It requires sending the camera and side handle back, FYI. Had a similar problem ourselves.
    Major bummer. I'm also having this problem and would love for a firmware (i.e. no downtime) fix.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member AJ Aguirre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Waco, TX
    Posts
    284
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey Loewe View Post
    This happened to me with every firmware version. I ended up selling all of mine.
    You sold all of your scarlets?
    Scarlet-X #52
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Jeffrey Loewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    1,274
    Quote Originally Posted by AJ Aguirre View Post
    You sold all of your scarlets?
    No Redvolts....

    Also should we send ours in if we had this problem then?
    My Work!

    My Latest Video


    Writing in Motion.

    EPIC X 4078
    Scarlet X 256 Canon AL
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NYC, Philadelphia, Los Angeles, Charleston, SC
    Posts
    688
    Last I heard, which could be outdated information now, is that some people experiencing this problem were asked to send only their sidehandle back. I hope that's the case. I would be unhappy if the camera they shipped yesterday has a problem they know can only be solved by returning the camera.

    Quote Originally Posted by Carelton Holt View Post
    It requires sending the camera and side handle back, FYI. Had a similar problem ourselves.
    Scarlet-X #1840
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    548
    I got my handle way before nov 3rd, it works fine,
    i sounds like RED neds to issue a recall for this problem
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    My handle hasn't shipped yet, but maybe I shouldn't update?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts