Thread: Resolve Lite Vs Colourists II

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. #1 Resolve Lite Vs Colourists II 
    Senior Member Lliam Worthington's Avatar
    Would love to hear from those with expertise in CC as to how you see these two apps compare and why.

Thanks in advance

Lliam
    Scarlet X # 517

Cant say i'm an CC expert, but I've been learning Resolve the past few weeks and its very user friendly and super powerful. REALLY REALLY smart design. It's also the industry standard and free, so i'd just skip colorista if I were you. My 2 cents. ; )
    JAKE WILGANOWSKI
    Director of Photography / Filmmaker
    CINE-AUTOMATIC.COM

Thanks Jake, appreciate your input.
    Scarlet X # 517

Freiburg, Germany & Prague, Czech Republic
    Resolve works in real time (depending on your hardware), while Colorista II is pretty slow... I would definitively get into Resolve instead of Colorista.
    a better TRUTH | film production, rental & sales

http://www.a-better-truth.com

Visit my webstore at www.store-abt.de

Amimon | Blackmagic Design | Bright Tangerine | DJI | Fiilex | Hanse Inno Tech | smallHD| Teradek | Schneider Kreuznach | SpectraCal | Wooden Camera | Xeen and more...

Quote Originally Posted by Jake Wilganowski View Post
    Cant say i'm an CC expert, but I've been learning Resolve the past few weeks and its very user friendly and super powerful. REALLY REALLY smart design. It's also the industry standard and free, so i'd just skip colorista if I were you. My 2 cents. ; )

It's AN industry standard. However, in "real" post facilities you'll find just as many, if not more, colorists using Baselight, Lustre, Pablo, and Film Master as you will Resolve. On the desktop, for individual users, what you say is largely true, primarily because of the price (or lack of it).