Thread: Wireless HDMI (Under US $180) - Tested by Kwan (Finalfootage.com)

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1 Wireless HDMI (Under US $180) - Tested by Kwan (Finalfootage.com) 
    Senior Member Kwan Khan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,111
    Has a 30' wireless range for streaming content between your EPIC/ Scarlet, laptop or A/V unit and your display ( I tested up-to 50' ... not throu-wall)
    WHDI: 4.9 to 5.9 GHz bandwidth
    Latency about 1 frame only (Please check Video)
    No Delay on Audio
    uncompressed HDMI signal
    Full 1080p

    Video Link;
    https://vimeo.com/46603270

    Tested with EPIC + Panasonic BTLH17 + Warpia SWP700 + VF Ptap to USB + Blackmagic HDMI o SDI converter...


    Following is my setup (Around US$600 including HDMI to SDI convertor);

    1- Warpia SWP700 StreamEZ Wireless HDMI Streaming Kit (US$178.99)
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...less_HDMI.html
    2- View Factor's PTAP-USB Converter (US$79)
    http://www.viewfactor.net/products/e.../ptap-usb.html
    3- Black Magic HDMI to SDI Battery Converter (US$280.25)
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...I_Battery.html
    4- Following P-tap cable is working fine with BM convertor (US$36)
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc..._Assembly.html
    5- Get yourself Slim HDMI extension for HDMI stick.
    6- I'm using this with P-tap for power up Receiver (Ordered from Alibabaexpress.com for $8)
    http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/109504746.html


    Note: You must have Slim HDMI extension for HDMI stick. Do not try to force HDMI stick in your EPIC (lol)... please just get slim HDMI extension.


    Now ya'll owe me at-least one of this unit for this mission(lol).... juz-jokin'
    Enjoy and Save funds


    Rent 5K for $500/day - NYC (Times Square)

    EPIC-X, RPP, Sigma 18-35 PL, Motion Mount, VF/RED-rock wireless FF, Pana 17", JVC 20".

    Green Screen Studio (with Reflecmedia), Kino 8'4/4'4/2'4' Kit, Arri Kit, Lite Panel kit, EZ-JIB + VZ Remote Head, Indie-Dolly kit, Cine-Slider, Seadicam with SEGWAY, Letus 4-Axis (soon)

    Trash-Can 12-core Max'd-out) +MBP (Retina), RED Rocket (Sonnet), RAID system (Promise Pegasus II), Adobe Production (CC), FCS2, Resolve 9 with MC Color, 50" 4K Panel
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Nice setup! If you come to the UK I owe you a pint, heh! Cheaper and (maybe?) a bit more simple than a Teradek cube!

    This looks like a cool solution for automatic on-set dailies. I'm getting a Blackmagic Intensity Extreme I/O card for my Reitna, which is HDMI not SDI, so no converter needed! :D

    Out of this setup, what would I need to give the camera ops and keep in mind, d'you think?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    REDuser Sponsor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,672
    Super Old news... See here:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-52638.html

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-53976.html

    Now, I actually make my own system with longer range, much smaller size, and better quality, along with professional grade support and solutions:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-52638.html

    There will always be a cheap way to do it, and a good way to do it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Kwan Khan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Kanes View Post
    Super Old news
    Edit:

    Yes I agreed (lol).
    your links are for Brite-View AirsyncHD - Size like a TWO gigantic BETACAM tape (lol). It's even comes with Screws and Anchor for wall setup.


    Juz jokin' Dan....
    We talikn' 'bout this 2012 unit ... See here;
    WHDMI Transmitter dongle + Reciver + RED SSD (for size purposes)


    I'm pretty fimiliar with your system, But I don't have $1200 for now. But yes this unit isn't like yours, it only up-to 30' (Works fine 4now)

    Quote Originally Posted by Will Steer View Post
    Nice setup! If you come to the UK I owe you a pint, heh! Cheaper and (maybe?) a bit more simple than a Teradek cube!

    This looks like a cool solution for automatic on-set dailies. I'm getting a Blackmagic Intensity Extreme I/O card for my Reitna, which is HDMI not SDI, so no converter needed! :D

    Out of this setup, what would I need to give the camera ops and keep in mind, d'you think?
    Thanks
    Any specific reason going for Intensity I/O instead of UltraStudio Express?
    Ideally I would've go for Ultra 3D but you need a power supply.......so I'm leaning toward to Express (never Intensity) or AJA T-tab.
    Rent 5K for $500/day - NYC (Times Square)

    EPIC-X, RPP, Sigma 18-35 PL, Motion Mount, VF/RED-rock wireless FF, Pana 17", JVC 20".

    Green Screen Studio (with Reflecmedia), Kino 8'4/4'4/2'4' Kit, Arri Kit, Lite Panel kit, EZ-JIB + VZ Remote Head, Indie-Dolly kit, Cine-Slider, Seadicam with SEGWAY, Letus 4-Axis (soon)

    Trash-Can 12-core Max'd-out) +MBP (Retina), RED Rocket (Sonnet), RAID system (Promise Pegasus II), Adobe Production (CC), FCS2, Resolve 9 with MC Color, 50" 4K Panel
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member TonySegreto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    325
    Cool rig my man. I'm looking forward to playing with this on set when I see ya!
    VigilanteHD - New York Video Production
    Scarlet #94 - NYC, Come Rent SOME!
    Have a Scarlet Package in New York? Looking to source out gear? Got a Red Rocket in your pocket? Join our google doc!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Kwan Khan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,111
    Quote Originally Posted by TonySegreto View Post
    Cool rig my man. I'm looking forward to playing with this on set when I see ya!
    Mos Def'
    Rent 5K for $500/day - NYC (Times Square)

    EPIC-X, RPP, Sigma 18-35 PL, Motion Mount, VF/RED-rock wireless FF, Pana 17", JVC 20".

    Green Screen Studio (with Reflecmedia), Kino 8'4/4'4/2'4' Kit, Arri Kit, Lite Panel kit, EZ-JIB + VZ Remote Head, Indie-Dolly kit, Cine-Slider, Seadicam with SEGWAY, Letus 4-Axis (soon)

    Trash-Can 12-core Max'd-out) +MBP (Retina), RED Rocket (Sonnet), RAID system (Promise Pegasus II), Adobe Production (CC), FCS2, Resolve 9 with MC Color, 50" 4K Panel
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands, Amsterdam
    Posts
    462
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Kanes View Post
    Super Old news... See here:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-52638.html

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-53976.html

    Now, I actually make my own system with longer range, much smaller size, and better quality, along with professional grade support and solutions:

    http://www.reduser.net/forum/archive...p/t-52638.html

    There will always be a cheap way to do it, and a good way to do it.
    I agree with Dan!
    I have his paralinx Arrow wireless system HDMI and work for a long day this weekend for over 17 hours with out any lost of sign and zero problems in a old factory with a lot of iron and thick walls. Over 150 feet without a problem.
    I love it.

    best Robert
    Robert M. Berger NSC
    Director of Photography
    Epic DRAGON "ED" 00274
    www.camlight.nl
    Amsterdam
    The Netherlands
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Kwan Khan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Berger View Post
    I agree with Dan!
    I have his paralinx Arrow wireless system HDMI and work for a long day this weekend for over 17 hours with out any lost of sign and zero problems in a old factory with a lot of iron and thick walls. Over 150 feet without a problem.
    I love it.

    best Robert
    I hear, I know. I see, I remember, I do, I understand...Yes, yes, yes, I Agreed.... (lol),
    Warpia SWP700 is only for those who can't afford Paralink Arrow at this time.


    As he said, "There will always be a cheap way to do it, and a good way to do it."
    its $180 vs $1200 damit...(lol - juz'jokin' fellas)
    Rent 5K for $500/day - NYC (Times Square)

    EPIC-X, RPP, Sigma 18-35 PL, Motion Mount, VF/RED-rock wireless FF, Pana 17", JVC 20".

    Green Screen Studio (with Reflecmedia), Kino 8'4/4'4/2'4' Kit, Arri Kit, Lite Panel kit, EZ-JIB + VZ Remote Head, Indie-Dolly kit, Cine-Slider, Seadicam with SEGWAY, Letus 4-Axis (soon)

    Trash-Can 12-core Max'd-out) +MBP (Retina), RED Rocket (Sonnet), RAID system (Promise Pegasus II), Adobe Production (CC), FCS2, Resolve 9 with MC Color, 50" 4K Panel
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member Martin Beek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Geldrop, The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Great post! Will definitely try this, specially now simul hdmi/sdi is enabled on the scarlet!

    Thanks!

    Martin
    Martin Beek, DP @ Marvels Film
    Scarlet-X #986 "Darth"
    http://imdb.me/martinbeek
    marvelsfilm.wordpress.com
    www.marvelsfilm.com
    Red Scarlet on Facebook:facebook.com/groups/262309420495440/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member Mike Garrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,009
    @ Martin

    When did this happen I must have missed it .......dam 3.2.16 put my head in a spin & I was just grateful to get full functionality. Teach me to read the update list.

    @ Kwan

    Pardon my ignorance, I'm a litte confused on the the HDMI stick (the camera connection ) at the moment you seem to be powering thru an external tap. Doesn't the stick power off the HDMI port ?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts