Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: I think my BT Scarlet-X is broken... records wacky screwed up shit, sensor problem or

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 69
  1. #1 I think my BT Scarlet-X is broken... records wacky screwed up shit, sensor problem or 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    239
    Here's a frame grab from my brand-new (used) Scarlet-X BT.

    The ugliness doesn't show up while shooting, but does on playback both in-camera and in Red CineX. It shows up as a flashing blueish series of images like this.

    I've used my RED ONE MX for years, never a problem like this...

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    239
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Kemalettin Sert's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    2,118
    whooops..thought they did extensive tests :/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Wil Wong's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    468
    There is a thread on this issue. I think it's caused by the Side SSD and the pins connected to it. Contact your Red Rep. It might not have anything to do with the camera but the connection to the card thus how it's recorded get's screwed up.
    Movme Inc.

    Red Epic-X & Macbook Pro Retina
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Firmware issue according to a lot of people on this site.
    Try reinstalling the firmware or installing a new one. Or an old one.
    This is just one of the threads:
    http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...rame-FW-3-2-19
    Search for corrupted frames.
    142 FILMES

    Scarlet X 2431 "Pazuzu"

    142filmes.prosite.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    239
    First, thank you guys. Second... firmware? On a "just-came-from RED on Friday" Scarlet? EEK! Makes me worried these cams are not ready yet, or I got a lemon.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    239
    Oh fuck... apparently a lot of people are having this problem.

    I'm doing a black shade right now, hoping that's it. But... I can't use this camera on a shoot if it's gonna do this.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    239
    Update: have tried black shading twice, using AC power. Both times FAILURE.

    Growing dread, here.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member Jeffrey Loewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    1,278
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickortman View Post
    Update: have tried black shading twice, using AC power. Both times FAILURE.

    Growing dread, here.
    Chill,

    Contact your rep. Or RED on there site. You'll probably get an email even though it's Sunday night. I've had problems before, mine was in a couple times within the first few shoots I owned it. With age it's been running fine :)
    My Work!

    My Latest Video


    Writing in Motion.

    EPIC X 4078
    Scarlet X 256 Canon AL
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10.   Click here to go to the next RED TEAM post in this thread.
  #10  
    Patrick, please contact RED SUPPORT directly by sending us a tech support ticket here http://www.red.com/contact_us and a camera log file so we can assist you.

    NICK
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts