Click here to go to the first RED TEAM post in this thread.   Thread: Epic has "Error: 0x0000001d"

Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56
  1. #21  
    Moderator David Battistella's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    9,998
    How is the camera being powered? Looks like it is from the mains.

    Have you tried starting it up from another power source? Or from a different outlet?

    Battistella
    "Colors are the wounds of light."
    -William Blake
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Senior Member Antony M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sussex, England & Sachsen, Germany
    Posts
    775
    Many, many thanks to Callum at Red Europe. He has promised to sort me out with a replacement camera for our shoot, whilst my is repaired.

    Which is great, because our temporary stand-in camera, a BlackMagic, is no fun at all :-)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member Antony M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sussex, England & Sachsen, Germany
    Posts
    775
    Quote Originally Posted by David Battistella View Post
    How is the camera being powered? Looks like it is from the mains.

    Have you tried starting it up from another power source? Or from a different outlet?

    Battistella
    Hi David,

    Yes, I tried batteries instead.

    And Callum also suggested trying it without the lens mount and without the side SSD module. But still the same error.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Senior Member Antony M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sussex, England & Sachsen, Germany
    Posts
    775
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick Fury View Post
    Needs to go to RED...most likely main board related. Did anything physical happen to the camera that could have jarred something loose?

    Thank you very much

    Fury
    Hi Nick,

    Yes, it is being couriered to Red tomorrow morning.
    No, the camera is always protected in foam in a Pelicase, and well looked after.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #25  
    Senior Member Antony M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sussex, England & Sachsen, Germany
    Posts
    775
    Quote Originally Posted by Antony M View Post
    Hi Nick,

    Yes, it is being couriered to Red tomorrow morning.
    No, the camera is always protected in foam in a Pelicase, and well looked after.
    Having said that... it just occurred to me that when it was sent back to me from Red, the FedEx couriers may have played rugby with it!!!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #26  
    Member Damon Chung's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    55
    I got the same error, ever figure out what caused the error?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #27  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by Damon Chung View Post
    I got the same error, ever figure out what caused the error?

    I got this error yesterday once at random. I shut it down and powered it right back up with no problems. Not sure what to make of this.. anybody ever figure out what the deal is? Do I still need to send in the camera if it's working right now?
    Scarlet #530 - "Daisy" || Epic #6012 - "Windswept"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #28  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    330
    Quote Originally Posted by Damon Chung View Post
    I got the same error, ever figure out what caused the error?
    Mine had a bad board that needed to be replaced.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #29  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunkan Wolf View Post
    Mine had a bad board that needed to be replaced.
    Were you getting the error regularly? How much did it cost?

    I have only seen the error once, yesterday, then not again since then. A little hesitant to send it in when the camera seems to be working normally and I have shoots coming up and not a ton to spend on repairs.
    Scarlet #530 - "Daisy" || Epic #6012 - "Windswept"
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #30  
    Senior Member Jon Carr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,561
    I just started getting this today randomly. Most of the time hitting record. First day with the current firmware installed also.
    Dp Reel
    http://www.joncarrdp.com
    Camera & Lighting Rentals in NYC
    http://www.visualcinema.com/rentals/cameras/
    Instagram
    http://instagram.com/joncarrdp
    Carbon Fiber WEAPON Helium #651 "MISTRESS"
    DJI Ronin 2 R2D2
    Schneider Xenon FF primes PL

    It's REDcode or no code...
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts