PDA

View Full Version : LOOKs on Red Dragon DSCM1 help



Uros Zuraj
04-22-2020, 05:28 AM
Hey everyone,
I would like some saved LOOKS Ive made in RedCine-X PRO to upload to my Red Epic Dragon DSCM1.
Last time I did it (2-3years ago) I know i set up a look i wanted in RedCine-X and then export it in the Looks preset TAB. Put the card in my camera and then imported them into my Dragon.
Now under the Looks in my camera menu it doesnt show up anything to be imported.
Can you please help, maybe im missing a step as im doing it by memory.
Cheers,
Uros

Mike P.
04-22-2020, 12:44 PM
Yeah I can't remember, either. Lol! But the process is still in the manual; if memory serves, you save the looks into a "Looks" folder on the root of the mag. And then in Looks menu on the camera, you're then able to import/apply.

Where are you running into the problem? Were you just putting the files on the root of the mag?

Uros Zuraj
04-22-2020, 03:16 PM
yeah i didnt make the LOOKS folder. now i can see the file, copied it to the camera and applied but nothing happens. all this in the "presets" manu.
can anyone help?

Mike P.
04-22-2020, 04:28 PM
yeah i didnt make the LOOKS folder. now i can see the file, copied it to the camera and applied but nothing happens. all this in the "presets" manu.
can anyone help?

May need to make sure you're creating the Look in Legacy, otherwise DSMC1 probably won't see it/be able to apply it with all the IPP2 order of operations.

Uros Zuraj
04-23-2020, 03:51 AM
YESSS!!! thank you Mike! Turning RC-X to Legacy did the trick.

Gianluca Mazzanti
05-13-2021, 06:59 PM
Hi, everyone, I'm having a similar issue with a RED DRAGON M, although I'm able to see the looks in the presets menu, and the camera applies it, we just can't manage to figure out how to actually see the look on the monitors, we've tried everyhing, we've tried in the video menu, in the monitor control menu, but nothing seems to let us see how our look would look like on the monitors!! They are simple look, we didn't mess around with gamma lift or gain, they are .rmd files, created in red cine pro.... Please help :)

Mike P.
05-14-2021, 02:36 PM
Did you make sure it's in Legacy?

There's also this tutorial showing how to apply looks independently to each output. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6t9L5HMnMmE)