Thread: Quicktime and h264 h.264 Exporting from RedCine

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1 Quicktime and h264 h.264 Exporting from RedCine 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    NYC / Hawaii
    Posts
    21
    I am able to export Quicktime files, specifically H.264 compressed videos in older version of RedCine X but after installing the latest version on a fresh Macbook Pro the option no longer appears. Is there a separate piece of software that needs to be installed now or am I missing something?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    11,055
    Matt,


    Seems to be a problem in the PC as well, but I have always exported ProRes 4444XQ files out of Redcine-X. So I'm wondering how long this has been an issue.







    But it also seems that I don't have Quicktime installed either.




    Maybe just export out a flavor of Prores into your editing software and wait to export out a H.264 file out of that NLE.

    Last edited by rand thompson; 08-23-2020 at 06:49 AM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member rand thompson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    11,055
    Here's

    Some additional info that may help.

    https://eclecticlight.co/2019/03/23/...old-media-now/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Having the same issue. Need to be able to create files for clients direct from R3Ds, that they can view and work with that are not ProRes. Ideally H.264 or MP4. If it isn't available in Redcine, is there another quick workflow?
    Reply With Quote  
     

Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts