Thread: Komodo Accessories recommendations

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Komodo Accessories recommendations 
    Dear fellow members!!

First and foremost thank you so much for your time and dedication to this beautiful forum!

I am currently looking into accessories as I wait for my Komodo to be delivered.
    I am completely new with RED and can’t stress enough my excitement!

Im looking for accessories/ basically everything besides lenses.
    I will appreciate any opinions or recommendations for cables, v-mount batteries, monitors, media etc...
    Basically like a proper solo producer kit.
    Please accept my kind apologies if I posted this into the wrong category or If i double post.

Thank you once again for your time and efforts.
    Last edited by Panagiotis Apostolidis; 02-23-2021 at 06:11 AM.

Tilta

Thank you ! Could you please list some products from them ?

They have a pretty full range of options. I know the cage is pretty popular. It really depends what kind of rigging your doing. I have the cage, top handle, side handle, and bp to v-lock. All are great, my only complaint is the battery adapter doesn't send the extended data (so you always get the battery warning on the komodo). Their Komodo page is down right now but you can find it here

I like the 8sinn cage more than tilta and I tried both. But had to buy pro handle, which would be also case with tilta ones as I like to balance the camera on my Vario 5 properly, so moving top handle i essential.
    Proud RED KOMODO Owner
    www.vimeo.com/adampavelka

Thank you so much for your comments! Any recommendations for batteries and monitors ?

If you're not getting a lot of responses, it's probably because people have already shared a lot of thoughts on the Komodo accessories thread:

http://www.reduser.net/forum/showthr...ages-Handles-)

I'd also recommend going to the Komodo forum and scrolling through the pages for information on individual accessories.